Chair of Monetary Economics and International Finance

FAQ

Am I admitted to write the exam?

Registration requirements for exams are stated in your individual course of study examination regulations. The registrar's office of our faculty offers these regulations on its homepage (s.b.)

 

How can I register for an exam?
BA/MA students

register via HIS-QIS. Deadlines are binding. Late registrations won't be accepted. The registrar's office of our faculty announces all deadlines on its homepage. Deadlines may end several weeks before exams take place.

 

Diploma/Magister students

register via the registrar's office. Same deadlines as for BA/MA students are valid. Late registrations won't be accepted. The registrar's office of our faculty announces all deadlines on its homepage. Deadlines may end several weeks before exams take place.

 

PhD students

register directly via the Doctoral Program. Please respect announced registration terms of this program.

 

How can I register for a retry exam?

Please use HIS-QIS for registration. Again, consider deadlines.

Beginning in winter term 11/12 also diploma-studens who haven't participated in the first exam are allowed to register for the second try.

 

Where can I find results?

Results will be announced via HIS-QIS shortly after marking. Diploma students receive their results upon request in the secretariat. PhD students receive their results via the Doctoral Program.

 

Is there any inspection-time for exams?

We allow inspection up to six weeks after announcement of grades. Please have a look under "News", if there is a single appointment for an exam review. If not, please contact the secretariat (consider the office hours).

 

For which areas can my exam be credited?

Please use our link "teaching offer" for further information. You may find a table of courses and credits there. Since this comes as a service of our chair we are not liable for any mistakes in this table. In any case the information in the examination regulation is binding.

 

Only for diploma-students: Where can I get certificates?

You can collect your certificate at our secretary's office. Please bring your student-ID. In case you authorize someone to collect your certificates, please sign a authorization sheet and add a copy of your personal ID.

In urgent cases you can also pick up certificates at our research assistants' office hours. Our student researchers are not allowed to hand over certificates.

 

How to register for seminars?

Please use the link 'Seminar Registration' and follow the instruction.

 

Why to choose a course of study to register for seminars/midterms?

You are only allowed to register for an exam if the course is eligible for your course of studies. However, not all offered courses are allowed to take all exams. Therefore, please make sure, (via module description or examination regulations) that you are permitted to take your specifically chosen exam.

 

Why is there no acceptance/denial information before seminar pre-meeting?
Deadlines for seminar registration usually end with pre-meeting (see Univis). During the pre- meeting registrations are still allowed. Therefore, decisions of acceptance/denials in case of too many applications can't be given until the end of the pre-meeting. Usual criteria of admission will decide on acceptance/denial. Early statements for topic preferences will, however, be taken into account during assignment process. Therefore, fast registration is recommended.
Directly after pre-meetings, lists of all accepted participants including assigned topics will be announced on our homepage and online- registration is not possible anymore.

Experiences over the last couple of years showed that there are usually less students than places offered.

 

I cannot come to the pre-meeting but I have already registered. Am I accepted anyhow?

Yes, you are! In case you are not able to participate in the pre-meeting, please write an email to the secretary to confirm your interest in seminar participation.

 

How can I unsubscribe from seminars?

Please unsubscribe as early as you know that you will not participate in the seminar. However, deregistration is possible until the day of pre-meeting. Please send your deregistration to your tutor and the office. For all students deadlines are obligatory. Later requests for disregistration can't be considered and will be noted with 5,0 in HIS-QIS.

 

How can I register for a midterm-exam?

Please use the link "Seminar/Midterm-registration" for detailed information about midterm-exams and registration requirements. We cannot provide any midterm exams at that time.

 

What do I have to take in account when registering for midterm-exams?

Take care of deadlines. They will be announced early in Univis. Deadlines are obligatory for all students (Diploma, MA/BA). Late registrations won't be accepted.BA/MA-students are obliged to register via HIS-QIS during valid deadlines for main exams.

 

How can I unsubscribe from midterm-exams?
Deadlines for deregistration will be announced in Univis. Deadlines are obligatory for all students (Diploma, MA/BA). Late deregistration won't be accepted. According to registrar's office deregistration is possible latest 8 days before midterm. To unsubscribe from exams please send an email to: null. Deregistration will be confirmed via email.

Lehrstuhl für Geld, Währung und Internationale Finanzmärkte

FAQ


Woher weiß ich, ob ich zu einer Klausurteilnahme zugelassen bin?

Die Zulassungsvoraussetzungen für die Klausuren finden Sie in den Prüfungsordnungen. Diese sind für die jeweiligen Studiengänge über die Homepage des Prüfungsamtes (s.u.) einzusehen.

Wie melde ich mich zu einer Klausur an?

BA- und MA-Studierende

melden sich über HIS-QIS zu den Klausuren an. Die Anmeldefristen sind unbedingt einzuhalten. Anmeldungen nach Fristablauf werden nicht berücksichtigt. Beachten Sie, dass die Anmeldefrist mehrere Wochen vor dem eigentlichen Klausurtermin enden kann. Über die Anmeldefristen informiert Sie das Prüfungsamt.

 PhD-Studierende

melden sich direkt beim Doctoral Program an. Es gelten die dort veröffentlichten Anmeldebedingungen.

Wie melde ich mich zu einer Nachholklausur an?

Auch für Nachholklausuren müssen Sie sich über das Prüfungsamt bzw. per HIS-QIS anmelden. Es gelten die gleichen Bedingungen wie für Haupt-Klausuranmeldungen. Seit dem WS 11/12 sind Diplomstudierende auch dann zur Nachholklausur zugelassen, wenn Sie den 1. Klausurtermin nicht wahrgenommen haben.

Wo erhalte ich die Klausurergebnisse?

Die Klausurergebnisse werden nach Korrektur in HIS-QIS eingepflegt und können dort abgerufen werden. Diplomstudierende erhalten Klausurergebnisse über eine Anfrage im Sekretariat. Doktoranden erhalten die Ergebnisse über das Doctoral Program.

Wann kann ich die Klausur einsehen?

Die Klausureinsicht kann bis sechs Wochen nach Ergebnisbekanntgabe erfolgen. Die Einsicht findet kann auf zwei Wegen erfolgen: Entweder wird ein zentraler Einsichttermin bekannt gegeben (siehe "Aktuelles"), oder die Einsicht erfolgt im Sekretariat (siehe Sprechzeiten).

Woher weiß ich, für welche Bereiche ich den Leistungsnachweis anrechnen lassen kann?

Sie finden auf unserer Homepage unter dem Link "Lehrangebot" eine Auflistung aller von uns angebotenen Veranstaltungen inklusive der Bereiche, für die Leistungsnachweise anrechenbar sind. Die Auflistung ist ein freiwilliger Service unseres Lehrstuhls. Für die Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit der Angaben übernehmen wir keine Gewähr. Sollten Sie in den Modulhandbüchern oder Prüfungsordnungen andere Angaben finden, so sind nur diese gültig.

Nur für Diplomstudierende: Wo bekomme ich die Scheine?

Die Leistungsnachweise erhalten Sie während der Öffnungszeiten im Sekretariat. Bitte bringen Sie Ihren Studienausweis mit. Sollten Sie jemanden mit der Scheinabholung beauftragen, so ist eine Vollmacht auszustellen. Bitte fügen Sie die Kopie Ihres Personalausweises bei. Auch die wissenschaftlichen Mitarbeiter können Ihnen in dringenden Fällen Scheine aushändigen. Unsere Hilfskräfte sind NICHT mit der Scheinausgabe betraut.

Wie melde ich mich zu einem Seminar an?

Bitte nutzen Sie den Link 'Seminaranmeldung' und folgen Sie den Anweisungen.

Warum muss ich bei der Anmeldung zu Seminaren/Midterms meinen Studiengang auswählen?

Eine Anmeldung zu unseren Veranstaltungen ist nur möglich, wenn Ihr Studiengang gem. Prüfungsordnung zu unseren Veranstaltungen zugelassen ist. Nicht jeder hier angegebene Studiengang ist jedoch zu jeder Prüfung zugelassen. Bitte prüfen Sie daher über das Modulhandbuch oder die Prüfungsordnung, ob Sie zu der von Ihnen konkret ausgewählten Veranstaltung/Prüfung zugelassen sind. Wenn Ihr Studiengang nicht ausgewählt werden kann, so können Sie keinen Leistungsnachweis an unserem Lehrstuhl erbringen.

Warum erhalte ich eine Zu/Absage zum Seminar erst nach der Vorbesprechung?

Die Anmeldefrist für Seminare endet für alle Studierenden in der Regel während des Vorbesprechungstermins. Diesen Termin finden Sie im Univis. Da Anmeldungen noch in der Vorbesprechung angenommen werden, entscheiden bei einer zu hohen Zahl von Anmeldungen auch erst dann die üblichen Zulassungskriterien über eine Zulassung/Absage. Bei der Themenzuordnung werden aber bereits frühzeitig angegebene Themenreferenzen bevorzugt berücksichtigt. Bitte melden Sie sich daher rechtzeitig über unser Portal zu den Seminaren an.

Direkt nach Ende der Vorbesprechung werden die Teilnehmerlisten erstellt und sind auf unserer Lehrstuhlhomepage incl. Themenzuordnung einzusehen.

Die Erfahrung der letzten Jahre hat gezeigt, dass sich meist weniger Studierende zu den Seminaren anmelden, als zugelassen würden.

Ich kann nicht zum Vorbesprechungstermin erscheinen, habe mich aber angemeldet. Kann ich trotzdem am Seminar teilnehmen?

Ja! Ihre Anmeldung wird berücksichtigt. Bitte melden Sie sich trotzdem, so möglich, im Sekretariat von der Teilnahme an der Vorbesprechung ab.

Wie melde ich mich von einem Seminar wieder ab?

Bitte melden Sie sich von einem Seminar ab, sobald Sie wissen, dass Sie nicht teilnehmen werden. Abmeldungen zu unseren Seminaren sind bis einschließlich dem Tag der Vorbesprechung möglich. Bitte senden Sie eine entsprechende Mitteilung an Ihren Betreuer und das Sekretariat. Insbesondere Master-und Bachelorstudierende sind an diese Frist gebunden. Später eingehende Abmeldungen werden nicht berücksichtigt und im HIS-QIS mit 5,0 notiert.

Wie melde ich mich zu einer Midterm-Klausur an?

Bitte informieren Sie sich über den Link "Seminar/Midterm-Anmeldungen" über den genauen Ablauf zur Anmeldung. Momentan bieten wir keine Midtermklausuren an.

Was muss ich bei der Midterm-Klausuranmeldung beachten?

Bitte beachten Sie die Anmeldefristen. Sie finden diese frühzeitig im Univis. Die Fristen sind verpflichtend und von Studierenden aller Studienabschlüsse (Diplom, MA/BA) einzuhalten. Anmeldungen nach Fristablauf werden nicht berücksichtigt. BA/MA-Studierenden müssen sich zusätzlich in der für Hauptklausuren gesetzten Frist über HIS-QIS nachmelden.

Wie melde ich mich von einer Midterm-Klausur ab?

Die Abmeldefristen finden Sie frühzeitig im Univs. Diese Fisten sind verbindlich und von Studierenden aller Studienabschlüsse (Diplom, MA/BA) einzuhalten. Aktuell ist gem. Prüfungsamt eine Abmeldung bis 8 Tage vor Klausurtermin möglich. Abmeldungen nach Fristablauf werden nicht berücksichtigt. Um sich abzumelden, senden Sie bitte eine Email an folgende Adresse: null. Sie erhalten eine Abmeldebestätigung. Maintaining this site: null